Nimrata Teaches History

Nimrata Teaches History

I taught the Social Studies for over 30 years and have been retired for some time now.  Nevertheless, whenI saw on line the possibility of taking a history course from an imminent lawmaker I jumped at the chance.  

The Nimrata Haley School of History Teaching and Assorted Facts was offering a single day seminar to help teachers understand the truth about history, especially historical conflicts. Having a Bachelor’s Degree and a Master’s degree had left so many teachers ignorant and lacking in what true history was all about, that Professor Haley deemed it essential to assist them in understanding historical events the right way. 

I never realized how lacking my understanding of history was until so much of it was cleared up by the intensive study offered by the seminars. While there is too much information to share in a short blog post, I will try to focus on the high points of the instruction. 

The seminars were taught  by Nimrata Nikki Randhawa from South Carolina. Now known by her married name, Nikki Haley.

Ms Randhawa’s educational background has clearly prepared her to lecture on the topic of history and interpretations of historical documents. She has a BS degree in Accounting and Finance from Clemson University. She began work at a young age (12) in a couple of clothing stores, “Exotica” a store for women and “The Gentleman’s Quarters”, a similar store for men. Coincidentally these stores were owned by Raj Randhawa, who happened to be her mother. 

Subsequent to earning her BS in Finance  she was able to find a job as a bookkeeper in a clothing store business. Coincidentally owned by her family. So she has a long history of pulling herself up by her bootstraps and has impeccable credentials in the field of history.

But enough of that, let’s get on with the coursework. I will submit a brief list of the various seminars and the main points of each.

The Civil War. This War of Northern Aggression was not fought, as some foolishly claim, over the issue of “slavery”. The real reason for the war was a dispute over the role of government in people’s lives. The issue was how much government interference would be allowed in the free lives of owners of particular types of property. Was certain property going to be considered illegal? Did the big government liberals have a right to interfere with a man’s property? The Confederate states  said: No. Let Freedom Ring !

Bombing of Pearl Harbor. This naval dispute has been misunderstood for years. The issue was this. How many boats could safely be docked at a base in Hawaii. The Japanese naval authority had long suspected that the docks were overcrowded, which could lead to a dangerous condition for the inhabitants of the island. In an attempt to rectify the situation, the Japanese surprised the Americans with a gift. That gift was a method of clearing out the docks and ending the overcrowding. As a result the people of Hawaii could once again use the harbor for windsurfing, boating and other aquatic sports.

Nazi Concentration Camps. The most misunderstood land development program in history.  The issue was a simple one. How do we best assist the Jewish people in finding suitable housing arrangements. Many cities in Europe had overcrowding problems, especially in Jewish areas. Mr A Hitler saw the problem and devised a solution. To help alleviate the problem Mr Hitler had a number of vacation camps built in various countries. He then invited Jews from all over Europe to free housing and (some) food. The Jews demonstrated how grateful they were by working in various jobs and never leaving the camps. A win-win for all.

Global Warming. Some people erroneously think that global warming is due to some kind of fossil fuel burning. What a load of coal. Yes, the world is getting warmer. Cozier, some might say. But the world has always had warm and cold periods. In fact, the core of the Earth is a lot hotter  than the surface. And the core was hot long before the current fake global warming hoax. This is proof that global warming is not new and that the Earth is actually cooling off compared to the past. We need to burn more fossil fuels to get the temperature back up to the original numbers.

I did learn a lot that day. I can’t wait for my next excursion into higher learning. I just received a flyer in the mail from the Marjorie Taylor Greene School of Etiquette for Ladies and Gentlemen. Sounds like a winner.

13 Comments

Filed under civil war, government, nazi, Politics, Republicans, Secession, slavery, US

13 responses to “Nimrata Teaches History

  1. First, I have not been getting notices of your posts, Joseph. That’s why, after urging you to return, I haven’t visited. I see I have some making up to do. Goody!

    Though you mention the Marjorie Taylor Greene School of Etiquette for Ladies and Gentlemen, I suspect you erred and meant the Lauren Boebert School etc., as they’re much better at publicizing their strengths.

    I believe The Marjorie Taylor Greene School is better known for its training in tactical weaponry-while-wearing-white-socks-and-a-hoodie, though it’s never received appropriate credit for that specialty.

    Cheers!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. ryinger77

    Do we believe the lies we tell ourselves? I apologize for starting a conversation knowing I had a meeting. I had a few misgivings about Ms Annie’s space but she liked the comments.🤷This is better. Anarchy can not work. Women have something I want and I am willing to compromise my personal freedoms and free will to stay in proximity to her. You describe assembly line education, ironing out the creases pounding down any nail that pops up. Not the teachers fault easily solved by throwing money at it in the form of plentiful teachers aides. Teachers instead of tightening nuts to bolts would be free to direct the development of every student to reach and achieve full potential. I didn’t need the teachers attention. Probably the problem as a “knowing” they could concentrate on the “do not knows” leaving those of my ilk to organize with the “don’t want to knows” garnering the attention of everyone. I was very hard on babysitters as well.😈
    IMO these attacks on DEI and the schools is meant to disrupt the goal of an equal society. It is hard to enslave an educated man/woman. It’s not paranoia when they ARE out to get you.😐
    Can an atheist be moral? Can an anarchist follow rules? I would structure a governance of contract law and full disclosure.

    Liked by 1 person

    • “Do we believe the lies we tell ourselves?”.. check part of a series of blogs I did about 5 years ago… ….https://josephurban.wordpress.com/2019/03/10/lies-liberals-tell-part-7/ ……..

      Can an atheist be moral? A better question might be: Can someone who blindly follows an authoritarian religion be moral? Or does one give up all ability to make moral decisions in favor of the cult ? Morality is not based on religious principles, but social norms. when authoritarian religions or governments succeed in gaining power , morality no longer is based on honest social interactions. I have been an atheist for over 50 years and have, in my opinion, lived a “moral” life. Others may disagree.

      Regarding teaching, etc. I have been out of the profession for about 15 years. The last few years I taught I saw a trend where politics was becoming more and more intrusive. When I started teaching the attitude was: You’re a teacher, a pro, do your job, help kids learn. Kids learning was the key. By the time I left the attitude had morphed into: Cover your ass, keep your head down, just pass the kids along and all will be fine. Kids passing was the key. There has been a whole lot of political intrusion in schools and I am glad I am out of it. Teachers are no longer treated as highly educated professionals, but as hired hands to keep parents happy. An over an overgeneralization, for sure, but that is my belief.

      Liked by 1 person

      • ryinger77

        My dad taught me never to assume, the costs of rebellion.😐 Those were both rhetorical questions which I ass u me ed yes.🤣Humans design human gods. I can’t imagine God would design a moral system based only upon those who believe.
        It makes sense to attack the education system. Giant pool of money to loot and stupid people do not recognise stupid decisions. Could still work if we don’t start demanding public monies for public purposes only.

        Liked by 1 person

  3. Pingback: Nimrata Teaches History – Live Site

  4. Guy

    My laptop is so dripping of sarcasm I’ve had to work it off a towel. But a question for you — if Haley decides to do an independent end-run, would she not take equally from both Dems and Repubs, thereby giving Trump the upper hand? Better she run with Trump as his VP. Imagine that line-up against Biden-Harris. That worries me even more.

    Liked by 2 people

    • Miss Randhawa is hoping Trump gets convicted and she can swoop in and pick up his MAGA voters. I don’t think she is considering any independent run. She wouldn’t take but a few votes from Trump and maybe Biden. I don’t think Trump wants her as VP, she is not photogenic enough and has shown one ounce of integrity. More likely he will go for Kari Lake or some unknown person from PA or MI. No one really cares who he picks.

      Liked by 2 people

  5. What’s next — a course by Trump on empathy and compassion? I can hardly wait (for him to learn what it’s like to be imprisoned).

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a comment